Origin's 'Verifying Game Files’ error caused Apex Legends Season 14 to be stalled

Image Credit: EA

Respawn offers some solutions if you have trouble downloading the update

Image Credit: EA

Apex Legends Season 14 was launched on August 9. However, Origin clients are having problems downloading the update for PC players.

Image Credit: EA

They can't go into the new season to enjoy Vantage, the brand new Legend or major updates to Kings Canyon.

Image Credit: EA

Apex Legends Season 14 officially launched on August 9th at 1pm ET/ 10am PST/ 6pm BST.

Image Credit: EA

Respawn took to Twitter an hour after the launch, they were aware of an issue that prevented players from installing [Apex Legends] updates through Origin.

Image Credit: EA

Players were stuck on the 'Verifying Game Files" message (opens in new window) when they tried to download the update via EA's Origin launcher.

Image Credit: EA

If you are on PC and using Origin, but are still having issues, you can try these things: Download the Apex Legends season 14 update.

Image Credit: EA

Restart your Origin Application Reinstall Origin after uninstalling it Clear your cache

Image Credit: EA

Let's hope that Origin players will be able to download Season 14! You won't feel any better, but you can download Season 14 just fine.

Image Credit: EA